Our Staff

We have 84 staff and about 200 part-time academic subject matter experts, lecturers and examiners. Our staff work in a wide range of roles, including management, academic, customer service, instructional and multi-media design and information technology.


Staff name

Chief Executive

Mary O'Dea MSc, MA

Deputy Chief Executive

Kevin Gallen FIB

Senior Advisor

Diarmuid Bradley MSc, MComm, PhD, FIB


Paul Quigley BBS, MSc, PhD


Elena Day BSc, MBS

Director of Continuing Professional Development

Sandra Sweeney AAT, ACCA Affiliate

Director of Risk Management Education

Ken O'Sullivan BComm, MBS, FCA, FIB

Director of Development

Audrey Palmer BA, MBS

Director of Education

Jonathan McConnell BComm, MBS

Director of Executive Education

Margaret Cullen BA, MSc, PhD

Director of Finance

Michelle Gerety BA, FCA

Director of IT/Delivery

Derek Lawson BSc, MSc, MBA

Director of Membership

Siobhan Walsh BComm, MBS, FCCA

Programme Director Executive Education

Kate Cullen B.Comm, MBS, PhD, ACMA, CGMA

Programme Director of Funds Education

Aoife Rooney BComm 
Laura Brouder BBS, MS

Head of Administrative Services and Planning

Angela Crampton ND

Head of E-Learning

Eimear Mc Bride BBS, MSc

Head of Finance

John Carmody BComm, FCA

Head of Human Resources

Briona Sheils BSc in HRM, Chartered MCIPD

Head of Postgraduate Programmes

Gerry Grenham BSc, PhD, MSc

Head of Registry

Anne Cullen

          Projects Advisor           Ayn Boyle FIB., Professional Banker, QFA, APA
          Postgraduate Studies Manager           Suzanne McInerney BA, MA, M.Ed

Programme Managers

Mary O'Dwyer BA MA, CIPD
Sarah Pyne BA, PGDip, QFA, CIPD
Susan Freeney QFA
Edel Hayden
Grace Horan BBS, QFA, MSc
Aisling O'Sullivan BBS
Jean Carter BEd, QFA
Denise King BBS

Programme Officers

Laura Finnegan BBS
Sinead O'Reilly BA, MA
Liz Irving
Aisling Kellegher BBS
Ciara Burns BBS

Admissions and Relationship Manager, 
Executive Education

Eva Kiss BBS, MSc

          Member Services Manager

         Anna Kucieba BA, MA, MBA

Corporate Relationship Managers

Sharon Griffin BBS
Kate Walsh BA
Claire O'Connor BA, MiM
Gail Richardson
Elaine Nicholson QFA

Senior Manager, Strategic Planning and Implementation

Rosemarie Donnelly BFS, FIB, Chartered Banker, QFA

Project Manager QA/QI

Ann Hodgins BA

          QA/QI Administrator           Aoife Maguire BBS

Examinations Officer

Deirdre Hendrick BSc

Assessments Operations Manager

Maureen Burke

CPD Manager

Manuela Pejkic BBS

Customer Services Manager

Angela O'Boyle BA 

Facilities Manager

Veronica Baker BFS, APA, CB

HR Administrator

Fiona Crosby BA, MA, CIPD Assoc.

Personal Assistant to the Chief Executive

Lucy Foley BA, QFA

IT Executive

Michael Skehan BSc, MSc

IT Support Analyst

Bas de Ridder

Multimedia Designer

Ian O'Leary BA

Instructional Designers

Shane Gethings BBS
Ciaran Hughes BA

           Financial Accountant           Caitriona Moran BA, ACCA, FCCA

Accounts Assistants

Brenda Hynes AITA, PIB, APA
Eva Lorincz BA
Kevin Mc Evoy BA

Administrative Assistants

Pat Ahern
Erica Dempsey
Sheila Mulholland
Adrienne Tallon
Ruth Gilleran BMus
Neasa Reigh 
Shauna Finn BBS
Kirstie O'Reilly BBS
Sean Campbell
Cian McManus

Customer Service Administrators

Carol Sheehan
Joanne Brilly
Cyril Gough
Sarah O'Connor
Karl Mallin
Dominic Wogan